Call me Russ L

Linklogification – 28/10/11

Posted in Food, Linklog, Modern Living, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 28 October, 2011

Right, so, there should be a Lots for the coming month (I really should know better than to commit myself saying things like that publicly), eventually I’ll get around to writing something about Supersonic (short version: it was fun), and I’m probably be going to be forcing myself to listen to some crap for a series-of-posts/mini-blog-project type of thing (just never mind that for now, I’ll tell you about it when the time comes), but for the here’n’now I’ll sling a few links:

~ Keisuke Yamada’s banana sculptures

~ A gorgeous animation about whale falls (not Fail Whales).

~ “The Dining Room In The Oil Rig” – interesting essay about the Lloyd’s of London building.

As is becoming customary, a few from the old linklog:

~ A comparison site for prices of a pint around the world

~ How many goats would your dowry be? – I am worth six goats.

~ Passenger types on the buses – I really love the idea of a hand-drawn buspass forgery. I really, really do.

Testify.

