Call me Russ L

Of interest to basically no-one…

Posted in Blogstuff by Russ L on 13 October, 2011

… and I think it goes without saying that there are more important things going on in the world, what with the NHS being sold and so on, but still. There are a couple of ancillary websites that I’ve used in the past, but won’t be using anymore. To wit:

~ Delicious – I did use it as a straightforward linklog, synched up into the sidebar on the right there. There was a load of fuss and hoo-har about rights and privacy and suchlike when it got bought out recently, and to be quite honest I still don’t really understand any of that, but I definitely don’t like the new interface and it seems really buggy nowadays. I’d been half-thinking about integrating my (very) occasional linklogging into this here main blog for a while now anyway, and this seems like as good a time as any. I’ll just make the occasional post on here, not only with new links but also with stuff that seems like it’s worth keeping from the old one (I’d been posting to it since 2007, so inevitably half of it will consist of dead links, out-of-date info or “well… it must have seemed funny at the time” stuff).

~ Shelfari – I used to keep a luvverly list of all my books (I like lists) at Shelfari, but Amazon have bought it now. I don’t like them and they don’t like me. Given that they closed down my last account with them for no adequately explained reasons, I’m not going to bother opening another one so that I can sign into Shelfari with it. I’ll just make my own list of books and leave the Shelfari ting to wither on the vine.

(Oh, also – I still don’t get this Tumblr lark, so I think I’m just going to use mine to save the very occasional captioned image that I make. This is at least a defined purpose for something that’s never really had one).

Testify.

