Call me Russ L

HOUNDS

Posted in Modern Living by Russ L on 20 March, 2010

Crufts (specifically the hounds & terriers day on the 12th of March) was great fun. I’ve never been 100% comfortable with the eugenics aspect of it all, but have to admit that I don’t really understand the situation in general. We went out for the day, anyway, met some nice pooches and saw a lot more.

We missed the flyball this year but the agility in the arena was enormous fun to watch again (the LG Arena has been spruced up no end. It needed it), and I’d really like to go and go and watch it more all year round. If anyone does know about any West Midlands-y agility events please let me know, as google isn’t helping all that much.

We were also able to get my favourite poochie (and fellow David Foster Wallace fan) Meg some prezzies for being brave regarding her recent operation. I was happy to see that Cat Protection League had a stall again, too, and hadn’t in fact been intimidated into never returning.

Great fun and I’m looking forward to next year already. I may be A Cat Person but I love those hounds too.

(Additionally: I think I deserve some bonus couth points for resisting the urge to entitle this post “All these fine bitches equal Rex to me”).

Testify.

