Call me Russ L

The ‘One True Russ’ laws are flouted yet again/The perils of vanity-searching

Posted in Blogstuff, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 22 September, 2008

“How may I live without my name? I have given you my soul; leave me my name!”

I’d just like to clarify the fact that this ‘Russ L’ is not the real Russ L that you get here, nor is this one. I’m nothing to do with Laurie L. King, either.

There might be another proper post soon. Stranger things have been known to happen. It’ll probably be some catch-up nonsense, obviously.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Neil Mitchell said, on 23 September, 2008 at 9:32 am

    Hi Russ,
    While there is a lull in your blog stream can I just thank you for the info on gigs you listed for September. You have your finger on the pulse obviously. I came to your blog from your comments on the ‘BirminghamItsNotShit’ site where you wrote about Artsfest 2007 classical fantasia. Just to let you know that I have, in the last couple of weeks, made viewable my video footage of the Saturday evening displays on YouTube. Thought you might like to check it out. 2007 event is under the account name ‘allinsite’ and 2008 under account ‘inverseimage’. Anyway a search should bring them up. Enjoy. Keep Blogin’

  2. Little old me said, on 23 September, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    You are far better looking than the other two Russ L’s but I would say that wouldn’t I.

  3. Russ L said, on 23 September, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I choose to assume you mean this website looks better than MySpace or Blogspot. Otherwise – stop being creepy.

    ***

    Neil – thanks for the kind words! I love the videos. In the name of making it a touch easier for people, I will here link the two profiles – 2007 and 2008.

  4. Little old me said, on 24 September, 2008 at 6:26 am

    That’s no way to Speak to your mother


Testify.

