Call me Russ L

Being and Nothing

Posted in Blogstuff, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 4 July, 2008

I’m sure anyone likely to be reading this encounters a lot of blogging-about-blogging (socialicus medius) as they safari across the internet savanna in search of fluffy little zebras to shoot, but I ain’t down with that. As the observant may have noticed, lately I’ve mostly been blogging-about-not-blogging (needlessius apologia). This is a newstyle and I get the feeling it’ll catch on. I am a pioneer. As in so many other instances, in a few years time you’ll see celebrities doing exactly what I did a few years ago. Or now, rather. I am currently doing what they will have once done. In the future they will find themselves having done what I did prior to them doing it. Or something.

Friction sparks a-fly as I return to the point – I apologise to anyone who might want to be apologised to about the current dearth of posting ( “No-one”, I suspect). I think I’m going to try to smash everything together into a few themed digest posts to get everything written about soon (hopefully before Supersonic). These will, of course, be crap, but obviously I don’t want to risk never-having-existed like all those people who are foolish enough not to document their lives on the internet.

To keep you amused in the meantime, have a bit of Swells:

“The scam that is the music industry is being gang-raped in every orifice by millions of baggy-trousered cybermonkeys. Economists reckon that by the year 2013 these stripey-jumpered virtual burglars will have stolen all our money back and spent it on lap dances and sweets. This is undoubtedly a good thing. But what about all the slack arsed chancers who blagged their way into the music industry and are now facing the screaming fucking nightmare of having to get real jobs?”

Catch you on the flipside, dudemeisters.

Testify.

