Call me Russ L

Bus’ ’em up. Someone should.

Posted in Modern Living, Music by Russ L on 10 April, 2008

It’s clearly an offshoot of this kind of crapola, but these people who complain about young’uns playing their music too loudly on buses usually speak of chavs playing garage (the more hardline sorts sometimes say hip-hop, but those with pretensions towards being a reasonable human being draw back from that after thinking “Hang on… I have been known to actually like some hip-hop. Y’know, the first De La Soul album”).

The behaviour thus bemoaned by them doesn’t tend to annoy me. I can easily see why it would wind someone up (the playing of music in general, that is; not specific types) and I have some degree of sympathy (it’s someone forcing something onto someone else, after all), but it usually just doesn’t get to me.

Today I found an exception. It wasn’t the playing of music, oh no; it was the fact that he was playing The Same Damn Track. Over And Over Again. And Again. Then Again.

One of these days you’re all going to pay. All of you.

(This track was, incidentally, a post-rock come instrumental-metal sort of thing. Pelican-ish, maybe).

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Baron said, on 12 April, 2008 at 8:36 am

    I share your pain. It makes me want to get one of those big Trigger Happy TV ‘phones and beat the culprit to death with it. Harsh, but fair.

  2. Russ L said, on 12 April, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    As I say, it doesn’t normally bother me (livens the journey up a bit, in fact).

    But this one kid. Oh, this one kid. Hanging’s too good for ‘im.

  3. Little old me said, on 13 April, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    I am old so it doesn’t bother me, I can’t hear it.


Testify.

