Call me Russ L

Getting things out of the way

Posted in Music, Stage by Russ L on 12 January, 2008

Oh blimey. I suppose if I haven’t gotten around to writing about things before Christmas by now, I’m not going to get around to them at all.

Hence, in brief: I went to see Screamin’ Voice Youth Theatre” (who I saw last year doing ’8 Pantos in 80 Minutes’ last year) and their “Holly Ghastly And The 13 Days Of Christmas” at The Arena Theatre in Wolves, and it was fun. I went to see the pantomime ‘Aladdin’ (a Chinese-based version, starring Captain Jack and some Daleks. No, really) at The Hippodrome in Brum, and that was fun too. I went to see Chrome Hoof at The Bar Academy, and they were amazing (even more than they were at Supersonic). Amazingly amazing. I went to the post-rock alldayer at The Rainbow, and – despite for one-reason-or-another missing most of the bands I was interested to see – I enjoyed Mothertrucker (the twentieth time I’ve seen them, and the first time without Jamesface on drums. This Is The Dawning Of A New Era) and the little bit of Burnst‘s set that I got to see before having to leave (that was nice, since I hadn’t particularly liked them the first time I saw them).

So, there y’go. Brevity. 2008 may now proceed.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Little old me said, on 13 January, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    You have done things in 08 already, come on keep up


Testify.

