Call me Russ L

Wotcha, Del.Boy

Posted in Blogstuff, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 27 January, 2007

I realise that to people reading this who don’t know me I probably often sound like I’m trying to pull a “What’s a Beatle?” and sound all aloof, but I genuinely am very slow to pick up on all the latest crazes. This isn’t deliberate, and I can only assume I must be a bit slow on the uptake. Internet crazes in particular are a bit of a blind spot to me. I quite often know the names but have no idea what they do or how they work – your Diggs and your I-Tunes, for example, are foreign worlds to me.

The other day, though, I discovered Del.icio.us, by dint of getting a few hits from it (cheers for that, chap who probably knows who he is. I don’t know who he is, other than the name he uses on his profile). “I could use that as a linklog,” I thought.

Ta-da!

I’ve stuck a few sites of local interest on, just to get myself started. Henceforth I’ll probably use it for individual posts/threads/etc that amuse. If I have anything in particular to say about them they’ll probably still go on here.

~ Russ L, linkilicious.

Testify.

