Call me Russ L

“They say that…

Posted in Modern Living, Music, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 28 November, 2006

…to be a true cockney you have to be born within the sound of Bow Bells. To be a true Brummie you have to be born within the sound of someone moaning.” – Laurence Inman

I’m well behind the entire rest of the internet with this, I realise, but I’ve just watched The Complaints Choir Of Birmingham‘s video and it made me feel warm inside.

(Via… well, everywhere really).

~ Russ L, who is thirsty.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mark Reed said, on 28 November, 2006 at 9:11 pm

    Laurence Inman used to be my English Teacher. I think very highly of him.

  2. Russ L said, on 28 November, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    I think he’s great apart from when he’s picking on yam-yams.

    On those occasions I become filled with rage and fury. Both things, not just one of the two. I am that enraged and infuriated.

  3. Laura said, on 28 November, 2006 at 10:29 pm

    See, a little warm glow ran through me when I watched the complaints video. I particularly empathised with the advert on the town hall and the price of beer in town.

    I had to explain brummie to some Americans when I showed them the vid. They didn’t get it.


Testify.

