Call me Russ L

We apologise for the inconvenience

Posted in Blogstuff by Russ L on 25 May, 2006

Let me preface this by saying I’m not arrogant enough to assume anyone particularly cares, although see the paragraph after next.

I’m about to hop onto the “I may not write for a while” trend that seems to be sweeping blogs worldwide, but like everyone else I have my reasons. First and probably foremost, I type this to you from a new computer. Not only does this mean that I now finally have a PC with enough grunt behind it to run Google Earth (I really am fascinated with that at the moment, and will probably be found fiddling about with it when I’m meant to be doing various other things, not just writing blog posts) but it also means a couple of half-finished bits were saved on the old one. When I get around to it I will plug that one back in and transfer them, but right now this minute I can’t be bothered.

I’m also having a bit of a crisis of blog philosophy regarding what I write about, what I don’t write about, what I feel I possibly ought to write about, and what I end up writing about without really wanting to.

This may all be sorted very quickly and I might be posting again by tomorrow. It may, however, be a little while. We’ll see. I still have a boxing card, a concert and a couple of restaurant trips to get around to; starting Saturday we’ll have four consecutive nights worth of stuff (assuming I end up going to all of them), so hopefully I won’t leave it too long.

~ Russ L

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. helen said, on 28 May, 2006 at 12:02 pm

    Aunite Rach will miss your big words, I will have to put some in my blog for her

  2. Ben said, on 28 May, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    Stick around – I need my fix of West Midlands gig reports…

  3. Russ L said, on 29 May, 2006 at 8:46 am

    … he says immediately before putting his own blog on hiatus for a week.

    I’ll probably be posting again today, to be honest. The backlog of stuff to write about is unsettling me a bit.

  4. throughsilver said, on 29 May, 2006 at 11:37 pm

    We all go through crises, my man; it’s all part of the programme.

    I’m thinking about posting on my blog about how beautiful the viaduct in Armley was this evening. I’m losing my mind.

  5. throughsilver said, on 29 May, 2006 at 11:38 pm

    Also, I get my kicks on Channel 6…

  6. Russ L said, on 30 May, 2006 at 6:48 am

    Do it! I am interested to read about the Armley Viaduct. I’m a fan of bridges (no, really), but it wasn’t make-out-able in the only picture that a Google Image search just presented to me.

  7. helen said, on 30 May, 2006 at 7:52 am

    Son I never knew we had so much in common, I love a good bridge myself.

  8. Russ L said, on 31 May, 2006 at 9:53 am

    Shush now.

    ***

    I’ll get to stepping with this again today. Hopefully.


Testify.

