Call me Russ L

Odds and ends, posted in the name of not getting too far behind

Posted in Food, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 4 May, 2006

I forgot to mention a trip to to eat out. Funnily enough, I forgot entirely last time I went the same establishment. I have no explanation for this phenomenon.

It was Friday night, anyway, and we (‘we’ being the parentals, a couple of Australians we were entertaining, and myself) went to Vakas, a balti restaurant between Halesowen and Lye. It’s a place we used to go to fairly frequently, in times gone by. You’re not likely to ge the single most amazing meal you’ll ever had when you go there, but it is consistently good while being inexpensive. Hurrah for the place.

The other day I went to Dudley Zoo & Castle. I haven’t been since I was little, and it was very disappointing – I’ve heard people complain about the conditions the animals live in there before, and sure enough a lot of the poor little loves looked very mournful. It sucks the fun out of it if you can tell they’re unhappy.

The castle was interesting, of course, but I’m not likely to be going again in the near future.

~ Russ L

Testify.

