Call me Russ L

Searching the engines

Posted in Blogstuff by Russ L on 20 January, 2006

One thing I do like a lot about this new blog is that I can see the pages that people came from if they followed a link to get here, and what their search criteria was if they arrived via a search engine. It’s hardly surprising that I haven’t had a huge amount of traffic from Google and the likes, but I wanted to post the seven that I have had purely because I’ve just seen one that made my week. Searches for Una Corda seem to be proving the most fecund ground, but check out the last one on this list and imagine my surprise and delight…

Pelican & Una Corda
“random hand” ska
una corda -piano -pedal “birmingham”
mapatazi
site:*.wordpress.com
pelican and una corda
Carina Round love interest

I’m speechless, but incredibly amused.

~ Russ L

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Earl said, on 24 January, 2006 at 10:30 pm

    the una corda -piano -pedal “birmingham” is down to me using filters to look for any comments, i am full of useless information eh?

  2. Russ L said, on 24 January, 2006 at 10:38 pm

    Rarely is information useless, comrade. Comments on the four times I’ve seen you (I say ‘you,’ that’s assuming you’re a band member. Otherwise ‘them.’ Y’get’me) are all in here somewhere, anyway.

    A proper Una Corda website? I do the gig guide at http://www.thecommunion.co.uk and I was linking the MySpace page. I’ll get that changed.


Testify.

