Call me Russ L

I am experimenting with RSS feeds

Posted in Blogstuff, Well, it passes the time by Russ L on 24 February, 2008

I’m still can’t really see how it’s supposed to be any was more convenient than just clicking down my blogroll on the right there, but since I’ve never heard anyone say a bad word about RSS I’ll have a go (with Bloglines – is that the right way to go about it?). I suppose that this way I am told when there’s something new appearing, but there are some blogs I habitually visit frequently and some I’m only likely to check every now and then. I already find myself there in time to see everything new or new-ish with the former, and more than happy to receive the lot in one go with the latter. I’m not sure that the new method will make a fat lot of difference to me.

The backgrounds of the pages don’t display as they do in real internets. I don’t like that. I may be doing something wrong, though.

‘Ark at ‘er, getting all technological. Changing the blog’s template, playing with RSS… if I’m not careful I’ll find myself on effing Twitter or something next.

~ Russ L

EDIT: My feed-reader doesn’t seem to be keeping up-to-date with the actual blogs. Ho hum.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nick Booth said, on 27 February, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Persist and good luck. I wouldn’t be reading his without a feedreader.


Testify.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers